1 year 6 months later.

Well, I’ll go ahead and admit.. I clearly suck at keeping a blog. My whole idea of trying to keep memories of our pcs move to Korea was a total bust. But I’m going to try to shortly brief you on the important stuff of what has happened in the last 1 1/2 years.

After being here for only a month.. the couple in my last blog  were totally NOT friend worthy. Apparently I called them child molesters and that her husband wanted me! CRAZY RIGHT!? Why would I have them watch my children if I thought that.  Evangeline got a seizure, stopped breathing, turned blue & was rushed to the hospital. One of the SCARIEST days of my life. Thank God my husband was home to perform CPR. That later than inspired me to go ahead and become CPR certified. Hmm, graduated with my Associates Degree in Medical Information Tech 🙂 Went indoor snowboard on my wedding anniversary with my hubby!  Kalilah started & finished kindergarten and now is in first grade (started on monday.) She actually is in a 2nd grade reading level (that was on the last day of kinder)  Went to the Philippines for Christmas & News Year and met up with my parents who had also visited. Celebrated Kalilah’s 6th birthday in the Philippines. Filipino style. Started a small buisness at home out of PURE LUCK!

Jelly had a HUGE birthday party here.. actually at the Paintball field. Why the paint ball field you ask… Because my husband and I actually picked up the sport & we won our first 3 man paintball competition!! Lost a friendship that I thought would last forever … I cried over her multiple times so that should just proves that she was and still is important to me. We still talk but it’s literally every couple weeks. I started crossfit in January 2014 & still going strong. I’ve met a ton of wonderful ladies from crossfit and love each and everyone of them.  Actually competed in an all girls Girl Fight Crossfit Competition. Went to nice indoor water parks here in which they make you wear swim caps and life vest the whole time. It still didnt’ stop us from coming back. Finished a round of insanity. Recently hubby bought us a cruise to Ensenada, Mexico as a surprise for when we go home… in 104 days!? Yeah.. that’s how far behind I am. GOSH.

 

Sorry this is such a crappy review of my year… there are great little memories that I wish I had informed you all with. Well, what I can tell you now… my parents will be here on Sept 13. That A little over two weeks from now & I can’t wait. We have 104 more days left until we leave Korea & will be home for couple weeks before we move to Fort Bliss, Texas.  Here’s some photos to help visualize this 🙂 I will try my best to update some more..

 

 

 

 

 

PicMonkey Collage

PicMonkey Collage2

PicMonkey Collage3

PicMonkey Collage4

PicMonkey Collage5

PicMonkey Collage6

PicMonkey Collage7

 

1962855_835627039786233_233124428_n

PicMonkey Collage9

980355_664476356901303_1129912472_o

 

Leave a Reply

