Family in Korea!

It’s always nice to have family around. Especially here in Korea! My cousin Denisa is an English teacher in Guri & she has been here for about a year now. Well anyways, she decided to come visit today! Feels great having family here & knowing that she is only an hour train ride away so we’ll defiantly be able to meet up at least every couple weeks.  She was able to meet my youngest daughter & husband for the first time. Last time I seen her was about 1 1/2 years ago when I drove up to Detroit from Kentucky.

I was able to bring her on Camp Casey and had her shop in the commissary since she really doesn’t have access to “american” food. Well I guess she does, but it’s just so pricey out here in Korea. I cooked her an All American Dinner which contained collard greens, mac-n-cheese & some pork chops.It sure does feel nice to have family around though. We just sat at the table mostly, drank some wine & caught up. I can get used to doing this at least once a month.

Denisa ended up spending the night last night, well more like I made her. She wasn’t prepared for that so we had to make a quick trip to the store downstairs and grab a toothbrush for her. This morning I made a big breakfast for us. Pancakes with peanut butter chips, sausage and cheesy eggs. It was yummy! After breakfast, we just hung around the house listening to my husbands mid-day radio show, watched some TV & even got to Skype with my dad (her uncle) for couple hours. Nothing special, just some quality family time. We grabbed some dinner before we dropped her off. Actually, we ate at two different place. We’re fat and love food way too much.

Now that we dropped her off, my little Phamily and I are just hanging out in the living room. We’ve been camping out in the living room for about a week now. Got the beds out on the floor and everything. We don’t really have our furniture yet. We’re borrowing the cheap furniture that the Army is providing us for the time being. Well..right now the girls are attacking daddy & it looks like I need to save him… so I’ll get at you guys sometime next week. I PROMISE I’ll update more!

 

Leave a Reply

